Vlogging. It’s SO Hot Right Now.

Video + Blog = VLOG!

You may have noticed a serious amount of videos being uploaded by myself and several others recently, all thanks to a good friend of mine, Tim King of Tim King Photography who has challenged his network to Vlog once a day for 30 Days. 30DayVlogChallenge.com

I have been meaning to step up my video and social media presence for some time and since I recently forced myself to learn basic video editing on imovie I thought, why not? I accepted Tim’s challenge.

A week in and I have already lost 1 water proof camera to the ocean, hours of sleep and possibly friends who are sick of me vlogging while we hang out, talking about vlogging, or forcing them to be in my vlogs. After only one week I know I am not the only one on this challenge wondering, “What was I thinking?”

Well daddy didn’t raise no quitter and it doesn’t hurt that I feel the guilt if I miss a day from my friend Tim. I’m sticking with it.

Even if its sometimes ridiculous, stressful and hours of work, like most things that are a challenge, it will be worth it. The content I will be putting out and the quality of my videos will continue to improve.  I have already seen a spike in my traffic to my youtube channel, social media pages and website and I am excited to continue the progress as well as learn from all the other amazing vloggers on the challenge.

Here is a few of my favorite so far. I promise they will get better! 😉

Leave a comment